Natural Resources Commission

Due to the COVID-19 virus, all town buildings are closed to the public until further notice. Non-essential services have been suspended. Wetland filings will be accepted via a Drop Box outside the front door of the Department of Planning and Land Management building at 141 Keyes Road. Roll plans are not able to be accepted at this time and should be submitted via a flash drive or CD (please place drive or CD in an envelope with the address or project clearly noted). A flash drive or CD with a complete set of application materials should also be provided. Application materials smaller than 10MB may be emailed to

Click here for additional guidance from DEP.

NRC meetings are being held via teleconference. The Commission and members of the public will participate remotely in order to minimize exposure to and transmission of COVID-19. The meeting agenda will contain information on how to participate: .


The Natural Resources Commission (NRC) is a 5-member board appointed by the Town Manager, with the approval of the Select Board, for 3-year, staggered terms. The NRC is responsible for the overall stewardship of the natural resources of the Town, and the establishment of Town environmental policy in conjunction with the Select Board and Town Meeting. The Natural Resources Commission acts as Conservation Commission in all matters delegated by Massachusetts General Law or Town bylaw.

Please contact the Division of Natural Resources to confirm meeting dates and locations.


  • The 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month. 7:00 p.m.
  • 1st Floor
    141 Keyes Road
    Concord, MA 01742

Agendas & Minutes

View Agendas and Minutes

To view past Natural Resources Commission Meetings, please visit the playlist of recorded meetings here.

Meeting Dates Application Deadline: Two weeks prior 
to a scheduled meeting, unless otherwise noted
January 8, 2020
January 22, 2020
December 18, 2019  
February 5, 2020
February 19, 2020
March 4, 2020
March 18, 2020

April 1, 2020
April 15, 2020
May 6, 2020
May 20, 2020
April 15, 2020

June 3, 2020
June 17, 2020
May 18, 2020  
July 1, 2020
July 22, 2020

July 8, 2020
August 12, 2020 July 29, 2020  
September 2, 2020
September 16, 2020
August 19, 2020
August 31, 2020
October 7, 2020
October 21, 2020
September 23, 2020
October 7, 2020
November 4, 2020
November 18, 2020
October 21,2020
November 4, 2020
December 2, 2020
December 16, 2020
November 16, 2020
December 2, 2020


Gregory Higgins, Chair
Lynn G. Huggins  2020
Edward Nardi  2020
Nick Pappas  2022
Judith Zaunbrecher  2021

Associate Members

There are 2 vacancies at this time.

Representatives / Observers

Name Board/Association
Jane Hotchkiss Select Board
Finance Committee
Clare Gordon
League of Women Voters