Coronavirus 2019 (COVID19)

Covid heading-3

COVID Town Dashboard

Click to view the Concord weekly Town Dashboard.

COVID-19 Community Case Count

The Massachusetts Department of Public Health updates their COVID-19 case numbers on a regular basis. Please find updated numbers from the State by Town by clicking the link below:

General information regarding the current phases of reopening and the COVID-19 response in Massachusetts can be found on the State’s COVID-19 page

Please note: Everyone should assume that the virus is widespread and that anyone you meet could be infectious. Continue to use masks as has been ordered by Governor Baker and maintain social distancing of 6-10 feet when you are out in public. Remember, even as our communities begin to open up, you will continue to be safer from the coronavirus at home.

The Massachusetts Department of Public Health webpage provides a daily update of COVID cases in Massachusetts including information for Middlesex County.

Massachusetts Travel Orders

Massachusetts Travel Orders Information

Effective August 1, 2020, all visitors and returning residents entering Massachusetts must follow new travel orders. The Commonwealth has made great progress to slow the spread of COVID-19 and gradually re-open the economy, and all visitors have a responsibility to help us keep transmission levels as low as possible.

All visitors entering Massachusetts, including returning residents, who do not meet an exemption, are required to:

  • Complete the Massachusetts Travel Form prior to arrival, unless you are visiting from a lower-risk state designated by the Department of Public Health.
  • Quarantine for 14 days or produce a negative COVID-19 test result that has been administered up to 72-hours prior to your arrival in Massachusetts. 
If your COVID-19 test result has not been received prior to arrival, visitors, and residents must quarantine until they receive a negative test result.

Failure to comply may result in a $500 fine per day.

Please find more information on the State's COVID-19 Website, including the list of lower-risk states, exemptions, business guidance and other details.

Please share this online COVID Safe Practices Concern Form with anyone who would like to report possible concerns about non-compliance with the Commonwealth’s travel advisory quarantine, face covering, gathering, or other public health rules.

text says "reopening information," for Coronavirus information

Guidance for Reopening Businesses

The Massachusetts Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs, Department of Public Health and Department of Labor Standards are issuing industry and business-specific COVID Safety and Reopening Standards.

These guidance documents can be found at:

For general information on the reopening of Massachusetts, visit the or Phased Opening Page.

MA reopening COVID Phases

Coronavirus self checker
Coronavirus resources and websites

Coronavirus self-checker

An interactive tool to help you make decisions about whether you may have COVID-19 and whether you should seek medical care.

You may also choose to try this symptom checker from the CDC

Massachusetts Department of Public Health COVID-19 Dashboard

The Dashboard is a comprehensive and detailed COVID-19 data report, which includes trend data in a variety of areas (e.g. information on cases rates, testing, geography of confirmed cases etc.), death related data and specific data on COVID-19 hospital census information, nursing homes, skilled nursing facilities, rest homes (with known clusters), and PPE distribution is updated daily by 4PM. City and town case data are published weekly each Wednesday.

Coronavirus Testing Information

Is there a list of places where I can get tested for COVID-19 if I think I have symptoms?

If you think you may have symptoms, first call your health care provider. If your clinician thinks you should be tested but they are unable to offer a test at their own health care facility, they will provide a referral and you can be tested at test site near you. Testing is more widely available now then ever before, visit the State’s page here to find a testing site. Please check with individual sites before arriving to see if an appointment is necessary for testing.

Link to list of current Massachusetts Covid-19 Testing sites:

Essential Services Linked image
Resources for Businesses

MA reopening COVID Phases

The above Four-Phase Approach to Reopening Massachusetts was announced May 11th, the details provided about the phased reopening can be found on

Please see the BOH Order in its entirety here.

  • Employees of all businesses shall wear a face covering over their mouth and nose when interacting with the public and whenever they are within six feet of a co-worker or a customer. Acceptable face coverings include cloth masks, non-medical grade surgical masks and other types of face coverings (“Acceptable Face Coverings”).
  • Employees at all licensed food service establishments must wear Acceptable Face Coverings over their mouth and nose when preparing or handling food.
  • Members of the public entering any business, work site, or government building must wear Acceptable Face Coverings over their nose and mouth.
  • Members of the public entering a restaurant for the purpose of picking up food for take-out must wear Acceptable Face Coverings over their nose and mouth.
  • Personnel who deliver food or other goods to the customer if there is person-to-person exchange must wear Acceptable Face Coverings over their nose and mouth.
  • All businesses open to the public must post signs at their entrances advising customers that they are required to wear Acceptable Face Coverings prior to entering.
  • Roads, sidewalks, bicycle paths, and trails: Walkers, joggers, cyclists, inline skaters, and others must wear Acceptable Face Coverings when approaching or overtaking other persons who are not in the same household. When no person outside the same household is nearby, the face covering may be worn or held in a position from which it can be quickly pulled up over the nose and mouth when needed. When approaching or overtaking a person outside of their household, both parties or household groups must both (i) wear Acceptable Face Coverings and (ii) move off the path to the side to establish at least six feet of separation.
  • Residents, visitors, and members of the general public entering or exiting a residential or commercial building complex of greater than two (2) units must wear Acceptable Face Coverings over their nose and mouth while in common areas and must exercise social distancing in these spaces. Residential and commercial building complexes shall post signage informing all residents, staff, and visitors that Acceptable Face Coverings must be worn at all times in common areas of the building, and reminding all residents, staff, and visitors that a distance of six feet between individuals must be observed, except when those individuals are members of the same household or are engaged in caring for a child.
  • Essential retail establishments as defined by Governor Baker’s COVID-19 Executive Orders, must limit the number of customers and staff inside the establishment at any given time so that social distancing of six feet may be maintained. All retail establishments must establish maximum occupancy loads in accordance with the “Guidance for Grocery Stores” issued by the Massachusetts Commissioner of Public Health on April 7, 2020, as it may be updated from time to time. See this order at:

Town of Concord COVID-19 Updates

Any new updates from the Town will be posted below. For updates from past weeks, please click here or view the page "COVID-19 Past Updates" on the left hand column.